GOD+ART (DAY 8) {A Prayer and FREE Gift for YOU!}

 And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul?

Is anything worth more than your soul?

(Matthew 16:26 NLT)

 

godart_14009

After sharing my prayer collage for my friend, Kelly, a couple days ago, it gave me the idea to pray for YOU!

I had a lot of fun seeking GOD on your behalf through ART. I skimmed through a Better Housekeeping magazine to see what I should pray about for YOU and me.

I hesitated to choose the “stop worrying” phrase, but it seemed like the message our Father wanted to send today. See the phone; that’s Him calling us! I dare you to take His call, and see what word He has for you today.

My prayer for YOU and me is that we will practice “uncompromised gratitude” in all things. And that as we journey along this month, we will develop the desire for continual conversation with GOD, just like Brother Lawrence.

Here’s a prayer he prayed before he started the “business” of his day:

That, when he began his business, he said to GOD, with a filial trust in HIm, ” O my GOD, since Thou art with me, and I must now, in obedience to Thy commands, apply my mind to these outward things, I beseech Thee to grant me the grace to continue in Thy Presence; and to this end do Thou prosper me with Thy assistance, receive all my works, and possess all my affections.”

Praying for one another and even for ourselves is a powerful way to love God and each other.

My gift to you today is permission to print any of the collages that I have been posting for your own prayer journey. (Let me know if the image prints well or not, if not; then email me at kelrohlf@souldare.com and I will email you a copy.)

As I chose the trampoline to put on the page, it reminded me of three things:

1. God invites us to play . . .

2. And pray! (Feel free to write in a prayer on the trampoline, if you print out the collage.)

3. Laura Boggess recently released her first book: Playdates with God!

CW1_4948-2Bquote

What desire is humming in you today?

Feel free to finish this journal prompt: “Stop worrying and instead ____________.”

I would love to hear how this collage prayer resonated with you.

6 thoughts on “GOD+ART (DAY 8) {A Prayer and FREE Gift for YOU!}

    1. Victoria- I love that instead of worry…DREAM! What a wonderful way to displace our anxiety and concerns…what a wonderful Father we have that invites us to dream…enjoy the printable…I clicked on the image to get it to its own window, then choose the print option on my internet browser. I had to change the orientation to landscape….hope it works for you!

  1. Kel, your collage is absolutely gorgeous! I’m going to pin it on our Playdates with God board. And such a lovely reflection too. Thank you so much for sharing about the book. The trampoline changed my life 🙂 Much love.

    1. Laura- I am so excited for you! I ordered your book…I have been sharing “dates” with God for a long time, but never thought to call them “playdates”…pne time He also invited me to go play with a friend on her trampoline! We sang our God is so strong and so mighty…there’s nothing our God cannot do! We both needed the encouragement that day! I love how God loves us!

    1. I love being like a little child…I have enjoyed our “playing” over the years…We always enjoy some good and healing laughter, “plays with purpose” friend! The purpose of encouraging and bringing joy to others and even rest! Love ya-Kel

I love a dialogue. Be the first to start a discussion!

