Found: To Come Upon; Discover

For with you is the fountain of life;
    in your light do we see light. (Psalm 36:9 ESV)

kurt062

Lost momentum. Lost inspiration. Losing interest. Losing direction. I find myself feeling lost this Spring. Buried under stress. Good stress. Frustrating stress. Stress of change. Stress of boredom. How can I be such a mixture?

I need light. I find light in God’s presence. Those lost moments, when I pause. When I remember to enjoy. That’s when I am found resting on the porch swing with a good book or creating art in the gazebo. Or cleaning and rearranging furniture, because it makes me happier on a day, when I just didn’t feel particularly happy. No particular reason, just the accumulative effect of life.

Loving, breathing, eating, making, aging, wondering, wandering, resting, resisting, moving, reading, sleeping, breathing, eating, loving and doing it all over again day after day.

Existing, but wanting more. I find some release in making art, playing with words and images and gluing them randomly to a page. This makes me happy. And often a bit of beauty and light emerges.

Above is a collage and found poem that I placed together in my art journal. (I recently enjoyed teaching a class, where we played with words to create found poems. Click here to enjoy the findings of the day.)

Here is the text from the little “poem” I found:

existence

by your own definition

on your own

to light more light must be added

to know more

found

Light added to light brightens my day. I have missed blogging, posting pics of the goodness of God in the land of the living. It is good to be back, but I know life is unpredictable and ever changing, so I can’t promise when I will post again, but I do have plans to share a special found poem from our friend, Lynn D. Morrissey soon. Be sure to come back and enjoy her offering.

I hope this day finds you stretching toward the light.

Here are some photographic sightings from the adventure of living:

photo 4
morning java at mom’s new house…love her screened porch

photo 1-2

photo 2-001

photo 1-3

photo 1-002

photo 5

photo 1-004

photo 3-001

photo 3-004
coffee date with friends
photo 3-002
finding poetry
photo 4-001
poetry seekers

 

3 thoughts on “Found: To Come Upon; Discover

  1. I understand how you feel. I just try to keep plugging along. The end of last month and the first of this one wore me out. I love your ‘found’ poetry. It would help me if the weather were consistently warm.We had a freeze last night and another one predicted for tonight.

I love a dialogue. Be the first to start a discussion!

